Sunday Worship

We worship together every Sunday morning at 11am at Wellington Church and jointly with neighbouring churches on Sunday evenings at 7pm. The evening services in July, September, and November are held in Wellington’s Library. In August, October, and December we gather in Kelvinside Hillhead Parish Church in Observatory Road (just off Byres Road).

As Wellington is currently vacant, our morning worship is led by a variety of guest preachers. Evening Services are often led by lay members of the participating churches.

The preaching rota for Sunday mornings is:

Sunday 19th August Rev Dr Roger Sturrock
Sunday 26th August Rev Liz Johnson Blythe
Sunday 2nd September (1st Sunday in September Communion) Rev Dr Norman Shanks
Sunday 9th September Rev Liz Johnson Blythe
Sunday 16th September Very Rev Dr David Lunan
Sunday 23rd September Rev Dr Roger Sturrock
Sunday 30th September Rev Dr Sandy Forsyth
Sunday 7th October Rev Dr Norman Shanks
Sunday 14th October Rev Liz Johnson Blythe
Sunday 21st October Rev Jan Mathieson / Williamwood probationer
Sunday 28th October (One World Week Communion) Rev Dr Roger Sturrock

 

Slide1

Advertisements